Reviews



Summary
4.7

A Lovely Warm Welcome at a Real English Village Inn - Rating 5/5

Great Location,Lovely Rooms and Good Pub Food with a great selection of lagers & ales . Great Full English Breakfast and warm welcoming staff.

Reviewer: Martin A | Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


What a find - Rating 5/5

After reading a few reviews was reluctant to book but as it was for Easter weekend and most other places had not two rooms to offer as was travelling with s friend for photography on the dalesWell we found the place to be brilliant ,we were met by the very pleasant Elain who let us leave our bags at 2 ish as check in not till 4pmWent out to look round got back around 6.30 pm checked in asked if we needed help with bagsFound the room and bathroom smallis but very clean and adequateFood was absolutely brilliant as was the serviceHave stopped many places in the dales,this will be my first choice if it has availabilityJosephF

Reviewer: Joseph T | Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 4/5

Lovely little spot, good, value for money food and staff are very welcoming and accommodating.

Reviewer: Donna G | Mon 25th Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Short break in the dales. - Rating 5/5

Stayed on the 3 for 2 package, b&b and dinner.It was excellent value for money!Room was comfortable, plenty of hot water in both the bath & shower. Meals were absolutely fabulous, cooked fresh to order, with a varied menu.Centrally located for visiting dales villages, the falls etc….Thank you ladies!!

Reviewer: Amanda| Fri 27th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


George and dragon- Rating 4/5

A very pleasant and friendly stay

Reviewer: DAVID H | Mon 16th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


pleasant, friendly,family run business - Rating 4/5

It was touch and go on arrival due to an unfortunate and unforseen situation arising in the morning prior to my arrival but after an evening of chatting with Ashley behind the bar my initial doubts faded and I really enjoyed my stay, breakfast was a bit disorganised however I think that was just a result from the previous days events. The food was lovely and faultless. if I had one criticism for my stay it would be that the shower could have benefited from a tad more force, some of the decor is slightly older in style but it didn't detract from how pleasant my experience was overall and I'd stay again the next time I'm in the area.

Reviewer: Harry | Fri 29th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for 1 night only as I was walking the herriot way. the george/,dragon is the starting point .I chose the George as I have dined here on several occasions and the food has always been excellent .the room was clean and very comfortable and reasonably priced and the staff very polite and helpful. Would definitely stay here again when in the area

Reviewer: Robert A | Mon 25th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Comfortable short break in lovely surroundings- Rating 5/5

A three night break in early September. The reception we received was warm and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped. We ate in the restaurant each night and enjoyed good food well cooked and presented. For a small kitchen the choice was excellent.Go and stay in this lovely old pub in a beautiful part of the world.

Reviewer: Roger| Mon 25th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Great three nights away - Rating 5/5

Stayed here during August bank holiday weekend, arrived to a very nice welcome by Elaine, bar was very busy as it was Sunday, bar area is cosy with a nice selection of ales etc, plenty to choose from on the menuin the restaurant and was plentiful and very tasty, very good breakfast to set you up for the day, plenty of walks straight from the door, the room was cosy with en-suite shower with comfy bed, lovely family run pub and Elaine, Collette and Ashley will take care of you

Reviewer: Michael B | Mon 18th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Ok - Rating 4/5

Reasonably priced, friendly place, comfy bed, nice modern bathroom, good food at breakfast and dinner, lovely outlook on the outdoor seating area. Only problem, level of cleanliness needs to improve.

Reviewer: Bernadette M | Tue 12th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago